Whilst it is great to be able to customize BricsCAD to your heart’s content. Sometimes you might simply want to do a hard reset and revert back to BricsCAD’s factory default settings.

Restore BricsCAD Settings to Factory Default

In the settings menu, any setting that has been changed from the factory default will be colored blue.

To revert back to default:

  1. Right-click on the setting that has been changed.
  2. Select “Restore default value”.

Restore defualt settings with right-click

Default BricsCAD Workspaces

If you’ve had enough of your custom BricsCAD workspace you can do a “factory reset” and go back to BricsCAD default settings.

To return to BricsCAD default workspaces:

  1. Open the Customize dialog box. Right-click outside the drawing area and select Customize… from the drop-down menu.custom workspaces dialog in BricsCAD
  2. Select the Workspaces tab.
  3. Click Manage your customizations…
  4. Click Revert to defaults.Revert to defualt workspaces
  5. You might need to restart BricsCAD.

Restore BricsCAD version

If you were testing BricsCAD versions using the RunAsLevel command, you might want to go back to BricsCAD Ultimate.

To unlock all the features of BricsCAD Ultimate:

  1. Enter RunAsLevel into the Command line. The following text will appear:
    Change license level for product [BricsCAD/Communicator] <BricsCAD>:
  2. Choose BricsCAD. The following text will appear:
    Run BricsCAD as [Classic/Pro/PLatinum/Bim/Mechanical/Ultimate] <Ultimate>:
  3. Choose Ultimate.
  4. Restart BricsCAD to apply the changes.

You will now be able to use BricsCAD at the selected license level.

Note: You will only be able to access the BricsCAD Ultimate if you are on the free, 30-day trial, or if you have a valid license.


Download BricsCAD Shape free

Get BricsCAD free for 30-days

Permanent or subscription licenses that work in all languages, in all regions.


More Tips: